Frights, Camera, Action (New Monster High Movie)

Breaking news, Monster High Lovers!

There is a fang-tastic new Monster High movie (or should I say boo-vie?) out that you simply just HAVE to watch! Frights, Camera, Action includes a bit about some popular monster boo-vies called The Vampire Majesty boo-vies but trust me, Frights, Camera, Action is so much better than that! In this post you will be able to view the trailer for it, find out about what it is about, read a review I wrote myself and get introduced to some of the new characters! Also, I can show you how to purchase this film with a link. So keep reading to find out more…

Trailer:

I would totally love to tell you all about this fangulous boo-vie but first I will let Draculaura explain for I am afraid that because she was actually there, it will make her explanation better than mine. Enjoy the trailer!

Description:

Now you have heard Draculaura give her description of what happens in the boo-vie, you might like to hear mine. I will do my best to not spoil the ending in case you will come to watch it later. Here goes…

Draculaura, Robecca, Clawdeen, Cleo and Hoodude are on a mission to find The Famous Vampire Heart. This mysterious artifact will lead the ghouls (and Hoodude) to The Queen Of The Vampires. The vampires have been without a Queen for 400 hundred years so finding one would result in a turning point in vampire history! However, this can’t just be any queen, it has to be the real one. Draculaura believes that if she found the queen it would mean that she would finally get her vampire powers. But will she succeed? They travel to many different places such as Transylvania, Londoom, New Gorleons and Hauntlywood. They also meet some friends on the way like Clawdia Wolf (Clawdeen’s sister), Honey Swamp, Viperine Gorgon and the very well known, Veronica Von Vamp! See, I even didn’t give too much away!

 

Review:

I think that Frights, Camera, Action was amazing! I would definitely rate it 5 stars! What really impressed me was the creative names that they used for the different places included (eg. Hollywood – Hauntlywood). Another thing that was great was the interesting names for the characters (eg. Elizabeth – Elizabat). I found the story was very tense and not at all dull. Trust me, you could watch it again and again without getting bored. There are two phrases that keep popping up in the film which I thought were good, they were: when trolls fly and you can’t judge a bat by it’s wings. As always, the animation was excellent and so was the acting. I would recommend this film to all girls who have enjoyed other Monster High films in the past. Thank you!

New Characters:

There were some cool new characters in Frights, Camera, Action that I thought you’d like to hear about.

Clawdia Wolf: Clawdeen’s sister, Writer, Dream to be a writer in Hauntlywood, Kind, Caring, Knowledgeable, A werewolf.

Veronica Von Vamp: Hauntlywood boo-vie star, Talented, Confident, Draculaura’s friend, A vampire.

Honey Swamp: Student photographer, Friendly, Helpful, Comes from New Gorleons, A fish monster.

Viperine Gorgon: Hauntlywood make-up artist, Demanding, Caring, Fair, Keeps Promises, A snake monster.

Buy This Film:

You can see how to purchase this film by clicking on this link!

 

By Amethyst Mango

Have you enjoyed this? Then leave a reply!